Home 1

Christ Church Primary

Our Governors

About the Board

The Board of Governors has 12 members:  2 elected parent governors;  1 Local Authority appointed governor; 2 staff governors, comprising the Headteacher and 1  staff governor;  and 7 Foundation governors: 2 appointed by the Southwark Diocesan Board of Education, the vicar of Christ Church Brixton Road,  and 4 appointed by the Parochial Church Council of Christ Church, Brixton Road.  The chair and vice chair are elected annually.  The work of the Governors is unpaid, however the Board employees a clerk to administer the recording of the activities of the Board and offer operational advice when appropriate.    The current membership of the Board is listed on the school website. 

The core requirement of all governors is a commitment to work to see the highest standards of teaching and learning, behaviour and personal development established and maintained at the school in order to maximise the educational progress of every pupil and the flourishing of every member of the school community.     All governors are expected to take part in regular training to develop and increase their effectiveness.  


 Chair of Governors Reverend Tim Jeffreys      Chair of Governors - Reverend Tim Jeffreys


        Foundation PCC Governor - Mrs Morene Charles Vincent


        Local Authority Governor - Mrs Winnifred Maddix


        Parent Governor - Ms Lorna Burke


         Parent Governor - Ms Rachel Milner


              Staff Governor - Miss Sarah Wordlaw





          Foundation PCC Governor and Vice Chair - Mr Tim Holmes


          Foundation PCC Governor - Mr Hugo Shepherd


                                                   Foundation Governor - Ms Alex Cameron